Summer 2014

sum2014

I’m sort of straying away from the topics I created this blog for but I did ask friends what topic they’d like to see me talk about. Summer was literally the only thing people mentioned, HA! So, here is a list of what I would like to do this summer-fall 2014.

  • Jamaica or Mexico (fall)
  • Maybe California?  (fall)
  • Pittsburgh to visit a best friend from college multiple times this summer
  • Typical beach trips
  • Saving money while trying to do all of this haha
  • Continue on my healthy living kick
  • Aruba (fall)

sumfeeling

So, all of these tropical places that I’ve listed have come up in conversation multiple times with multiple groups of friends. The husband and I have actually planned to chip in to lease a condo in Aruba with a couple of friends so we can go multiple times starting this upcoming October. This is on hold due to not hearing anymore about it. My husband and I would love to go back to Jamaica with either our best friends or his cousins (or both, or ourselves 😉 ) Mexico and California are up for debate. We will most likely only be able to take ONE of these trips (not all!) this year. We are still trying to save for a down payment for a home so it’s unrealistic to go on all of these trips.
The other thing that could hold back one of these trips is that I’m waiting to hear if I was accepted into Grad school. If so, I’ll be starting this fall so the trip would have to be in December or this summer.

Summer is my favorite time of year. I’m so excited for summer nights and cookouts at our place again. We try to have people over all the time, specifically during the summer. We have a huge yard and now have a fire pit which I built last spring. Summer nights are so relaxing. I love the warmth and the stars while sitting around a fire or just enjoying the natural light from the moon and stars! ❤

sumnights

My other non-vacation goals for this summer are as follows:

  • I spend more time outside and less time inside. I’m off 5 days a week so I have no excuse to be sitting around in the house constantly.
  • Exercise, exercise, exercise
  • Volunteer
  • Picnics
  • Date nights with my husband

sumsumsum

With that, I leave you with a few pictures of my husband and me from our Honeymoon in Jamaica (2012)036_36

 

004_4

003_3

Leave a Reply

