Hobby 101

So, ever since I could remember I have always loved photography. I am a very creative person when I want to be and I love art. Photography and modeling have always been a passion of mine. I remember growing up people would tell my mom to get me into modeling (but I had better things to do lol). I don’t like “cat walk” modeling or anything of that sort. I love the artsy, dramatic modeling with crazy costumes, makeup, pin-up, etc. As I’ve gotten older, I have come to realize a lot of people love photography. I actually know or know of way too many people who love doing it as a hobby. Photography captures amazing moments! Anyway, getting off topic here…

My husband bought me my first DSLR camera for Christmas (2013). One of my best friends is a professional photographer from Lancaster, Pa, Erin Keough Photography. She had given my husband some ideas on a good starter camera (Canon Rebel T3) so I’m lucky and blessed to have such a wonderful person in my life ;). (Also, check out her photography! She’s a wedding photographer but will do family portraits as well. http://www.erinkeough.com)

This is my first blog about my AMATEUR photography. This is only a hobby. If I ever practice enough and get better I might try to start my own little business until my plans of being a Marriage Counselor happen.

Here are some photos I had taken earlier today (4-17-14). The rest are posted in my facebook album.

Broken Barn

Broken Barn

This is my Father

My Wedding Band (it's out of focus {something I need to work on!})

My Wedding Band (it’s out of focus {something I need to work on!})

"That water though..."

“That water though…”

Stream

Stream

Spring has Sprung!

Spring has Sprung!

IMG_1712IMG_1640IMG_1538BW

2 thoughts on “Hobby 101

  1. Hi. Your shots are really good. We all have to start somewhere and I am only a amateur as we’ll but I have managed to get a good few paying shoots. Just keep doing what you are doing and keep posting as many shots as possible because you will get some great feedback via your blog (some not so positive will always creep in, no matter how good you are) so just take it all in your stride. Please feel free to drop me a message on onemanandhisdslr@gmail.com and if you need any help or want a hand doing any post production just send me an email and I will happily help you out in my free time.

    Thanks and will hopefully speak to you soon

    Allan

    Onemanandhisdslr

Leave a Reply

