Engagement Proposal: Derrick & Bekah 2015

I had the honor of hiding and waiting for the engaged to be. For a week, Derrick had been contacting me with information regarding an engagement proposal to his girlfriend (and one of my best friends). I did not get too many photos, unfortunately, and I will admit it’s not my best work. I had major technical difficulties with my camera and need to invest in a new one, I had to shoot in the dark & cold, and in very low tungsten lighting. This was also my first time ever using a flash! All in all though, I feel these turned out pretty decent for being my first at a few different things. Here are a few of those photos, I hope you enjoy!

The table with chocolate covered strawberries, sparkling cider, and candles.

The table with chocolate covered strawberries, sparkling cider, and candles.

When I popped out during their arrival

When I popped out during their arrival

toasting before the big question

toasting before the big question

The special moment!

The special moment!

IMG_8858IMG_8877

Since Valentine's Day was the day after, I told them to do a "cheesy" heart with their hands.

Since Valentine’s Day was the day after, I told them to do a “cheesy” heart with their hands.

IMG_8898IMG_8888IMG_8884IMG_8877

Trying to utilize the pretty set up in the banquet hall

Trying to utilize the pretty set up in the banquet hall

IMG_8909IMG_8924_1

Portrait of the beautiful couple

Portrait of the beautiful couple

IMG_8930

My assistant for the night lol! My 15 year old niece.

My assistant for the night lol! My 15 year old niece.

Leave a Reply

