My Dad was Robbed!

That’s right. My father was robbed on Monday! I didn’t know about this until yesterday. My father is a loner (chooses to be) & told me he didn’t want to “bother me” with this info & there’s nothing anyone can do. No one in the family knew, he told no one. Oh this man gives me anxiety sometimes, LOL.  I am infuriated this happened to him!

Let me explain his story.

My father is 75 years old. He will never be able to retire & works for a living. He has owned a car body shop for 30+ years & works 8-12 hours a day, 7 days a week. This man hardly ever takes a break unless he’s mowing his grass. Someone broke into his garage on Monday and stole 3 grinders/sanders, 2 paint sprayers, ratchets, drills, & a few other tools/equipment I’m not familiar with. Oh & they stole 2 six packs of soda from his fridge…The cops have been called and the so called robbers left a Sonic cup sitting on the ground. Unfortunately, there wasn’t a straw so I’m hoping DNA can still be collected.

My dad is unable to work or take more business until his equipment is replaced. We are unsure if his insurance company will pay for any or all of his stuff & he cannot by any means afford to buy all of that equipment on his own.

If you’d like to help us, please click the link below and donate to his GoFundMe.
gofundme.com/2jd7ygx8

2016-08-12_0001.jpg

Leave a Reply

